Forum
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: How to use goal skin to match animation input pose?

How to use goal skin to match animation input pose? 2 months 2 weeks ago #250

• Xing
  • Xing's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi, I am new to carbon. I am using goal skin to try to match an animated pose I have on the goal mesh. My scene has high speed animation. And during certain frames I have the goal mesh in a pose that I need the simulation to match. I give goal skin strength and viscosity parameter large values, and key them during the frames I want the simulation to match the pose, but I am still not getting a good result. Any good ideas about how to approach this please?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

How to use goal skin to match animation input pose? 2 months 2 weeks ago #251

• admin
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 14
Hi Xing,

Thank you for reaching out - we like to help.
Any chance you could share your assets or some representation of those assets as this type of problem is hard to solve, without better understanding of the exact problem.

Thanks,
Mike

Last edit: by admin.

How to use goal skin to match animation input pose? 2 months 2 weeks ago #261

• Xing
  • Xing's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi, I build an test scene to show what I want to achieve. In the scene, I key a pose on frame 47, and I key the goal skin parameters during those frames. I want to make the simulation to match the pose on frame 47 as close as possible when the body is moving very fast. My actual scene has much higher speed than the one I uploaded, so the cloth is dragging a lot and couldn't get close to the goal skin shape.
Attachments:

How to use goal skin to match animation input pose? 2 months 2 weeks ago #263

• Sebastian
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 10
Hi Xing,

Thanks for sharing the test scene. This is really helpful.